Board Of Directors 2017-12-03T09:43:42+00:00


Mary Harney
Board Chairperson
  • A former politician, served as Tánaiste, Minister for Health
  • Held other Senior Ministerial roles from 1997 to 2011
  • Longest ever serving female member of Dáil Éireann.
Brendan Farrell
Board Member
  • Over 30 years international experience as a senior executive in the Diagnostics industry.
  • Experience extends to marketing, sales, licensing, acquisitions, fundraising and investor relations in addition to general management
Chief Executive Officer
  • Over 20 years in the pharmaceutical industry
  • Held a number of General Management positions with United Drug Distribution and Intraveno Healthcare
  • Responsible for strategic, operational and commercial decision making
  • Director of the Pharmed Group since 2005
Dara Murphy
Chief Financial Officer
  • Over 20 years working in senior finance positions within the medical device and pharmaceutical sectors.
  • Progressed from financial control to directorship responsibilities
  • Director of the Pharmed Group since 2007
John Gannon
Chief Commercial Officer
  • Over 20 years in senior roles in  medical device and laboratory distribution
  • Member of the Pharmed Group of Directors for 12+ years
  • Previous experience in senior sales, management within pharmaceutical, laboratory and healthcare sectors in Ireland.
Privacy Settings
Name Enabled
We use Cookies to give you a better website experience.
Google Analytics
We track anonymized user information to improve our website.

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.